Listen: When Saints Go Machine – Konkylie

Full album preview

Listen to When Saints Go Machine’s ‘Konkylie’ in full before its release on June 6th on

The Danish four piece picked up a heap of good press for their debut ‘Fail Forever E.P.’ released in January and have many a set of ears awaiting this album capturing their dense, organic take on dance music centred around singer Nikolaj Manuel Vonsild’s spectral vocals.

Clash recently said of the band’s ‘Add Ends’ track (included on our Cross Section Download album HERE), “Imagine dance music that removed all the dumb bits replacing them with delightful new burbles, a modern classical twist and vocals that will near melt you with splendour. Having done all of the above, this is truly beautiful stuff from these four Danes. “

The full tracklisting for ‘Konkylie’ is:

1. Konkylie

2. Church And Law

3. Parix

4. Chestnut

5. The Same Scissors

6. Jets

7. Kelly

8. On The Move

9. Whoever Made You Stand So Still

10. Add Ends

‘Konkylie’ is released on !K7 Records on 6th June 2011. Read a track by track guide to the album by the band themselves HERE.

Listen to the full album below.


Pre-order When Saints Go Machine’s ‘Kokylie’ album from iTunes HERE.

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.