'All right Calcifer, let's get cooking'

Cornelia is a singer.

Not a jazz singer, not an R&B singer, not a pop singer... but a singer. As in, someone who encompasses all of the above to find her own voice, gently flitting between bases to push forward her own identity.

Recently working with avant jazz outfit Portico Quartet and former Rinse host Scratcha DVA, Cornelia is almost impossible to pin down. Now with her new single, the London based artist is set to cover all these bases and more.

'Stormy Weather' - the title of an old jazz standard - is set to be released on August 27th and finds Cornela blending her myriad influences into one, potent blend.

Ahead of its release, the singer agreed to piece together a mixtape for ClashMusic. Unfailingly eclectic, 'All right Calcifer, let's get cooking' contains a few friends and collaborators (Kwes, Portico Quartet) as well as some long term heroes and a few striking outsiders.

Listen to it now... Grab it HERE.

Right click, 'Save As...'

1. Camille - Tout dit
2. Portico Quartet ft Cornelia - Steepless Version
3. Daisuke Tanabe - bfr032
4. Oneohtrix Point Never - Replica (Matmos Remix)
5. Kwes - Bashful
6. TV-Resistori - Intiaanidisko
7. Risto - Nina, olen palasina
8. Axel Boman - Driller
9. Veronica Maggio - Måndagsbarn
10. Amalia - Psychoanalyze (Men in Heels mix)
11. May Roosevelt - Chasm
12. Sylvian - Bamboo Houses
13. Bill Evans/Monica Zetterlund - Vindarna Sucka
14. Skip James - So Glad (Live)

Follow Clash: