Damian Lazarus Exclusive

Lazpod 12 - New Album Lowdown

Damian Lazarus in association with Clash present an exclusive preview of the man’s new album, ‘Smoke The Monster’, in the latest episode of his ‘Lazpod’ podcast.

Sez Mr Lazarus:

“For Lazpod 12, I devoted the show to the release of Smoke the Monster Out; playing tracks from the album, out-takes from the studio floor, inspirations and influences that went into the making of the album and much, much more; all weaved and crafted together in the regular Lazpod show style interspersed with chat, weird bits and some inside stories on the people involved in the albums creation. Enjoy…”

LazPod 12 Tracklisting

1. Damian Lazarus – Spinnin’ – Get Physical
2. Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Welcome To The Pleasuredome – ZTT
3. Damian Lazarus – Diamond In The Dark – Get Physical
4. The Book feat Jose Gonzalez – Cello Song – 4AD
5. Penguin Cafe Orchestra – Telephone And Rubber Band – Virgin
6. Damian Lazarus – It’s Raining Today – Get Physical
7. The Walker Brothers – The Electrician – GTO
8. Position Normal – Jimmy Had Jane – Mind Horizon
9. Jeffrey Lewis – The Last Time I Did Acid I Went Insane
10. Damian Lazarus – Memory Box (Club Remix)
11. Kenneth J. Gibson – Animals Tonight – Culprit
12. Bell Gardens – Through The Rain – Parkside Rebels
13. Pulp – Sorted For E’s & Wizz – Island
14. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Red Right Hand – Mute
15. Damian Lazarus – come and play – Get Physical
16. Timmy Thomas – Why Can’t We Live Together? (Luke Solomon Re-Edit)
17. Damian Lazarus – Neverending (Brennan Green Vocal Remix) – Get Physical
18. Damian Lazarus – The News (Edit of Unreleased Studio Demo)
19. Damian Lazarus – Dr Whisker’s Theme – Get Physical



Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.