45 minutes of pounding electro and twitchy club house sounds
Shinichi Osawa

Big, dirty electro, and lots of it, is what we have for you this week – bloc-rockin’ electro, if you will – supplied by Japanese electronica producer extraordinaire and occasional acid-jazz aficionado Shinichi Osawa, in part two of Southern Fried Records’ takeover of the Clash DJ podcast.

Having produced tracks for the likes of Felix da Housecat, Basement Jaxx, Digitalism and Tim Deluxe, Shinchi is – to put it mildly – a bit of a dab hand at putting together killer mixes, and his exclusive Clash set is no exception: a seamless, fluid 45 minutes of pounding electro and twitchy club house sounds which hit home hard and make it impossible not to jig about like a gleeful fool.

Featured in the mix are Booka Shade and M.A.N.D.Y (via a Boy 8-Bit remix), Fake Blood (with the excellent old-skool tones of ‘Mars’), Nadastrom, Bart B More and Laidback Luke, amongst others.

A mix to make your pupils go a little wider and your mind drift blissfully back to the last great night you spent at a club.


/* Change the link target in the variable link */
/* Change the text in text for the link title */

global $user;
$link = 'http://media.clashmusic.com/music/djmix-podcasts/ClashMusic-DjMix-Podcast-ShinichiOsawa.mp3';
$text = 'Click here to Download the Shinichi Osawa mix';

if($user->uid != 0){
print l($text, $link);
print l ('You must be a registered user to download this album - Click to login or join', 'user/register');


(On a Mac hold Ctrl +click and select 'Save link as...')

(On a PC right click and select 'Save link as...')

Shinichi Osawa Dj Mix Tracklisting

1. Bart B More - Romane

2. Bobmo - Get'em, Junior

3. Nadastrom - Save Us

4. Dustin Zahn - Stranger

5. Laidback Luke - My God

6. Ou Est Le Swimming Pool - Dance The Way I Feel (Armand Van Helden remix)

7. Shinichi Osawa - Morphy

8. Laidback Luke & Lee Mortimer - Blau! (Doorly remix)

9. Sound of Stereo - Velcro

10. Shinichi Osawa - Tiger

11. Fake Blood - Mars

12. Computer Juice - Computer Juice

13. Larry Tee ft. Roxy Cottontail - Let's make nasty (afrojack remix)

14. M.A.N.D.Y vs. Booka Shade - Donut (Boy 8-Bit remix)

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on ClashMusic.com HERE


Follow Clash: