A one-way ticket to a frenetic, dancefloor-crushing future
Reso by Jonangelo Molinari

Beat-mangler Reso buys us a one-way ticket to a frenetic, dancefloor-crushing future in this week’s Clash mix.

Known for his forward-thinking outlook and ability to warp D&B, jagged dubstep, breaks, breakcore and electronica into maniacally dystopian dance tracks, the producer has released a string of hard-hitting EPs and 12”s over the years before finally releasing his full-length debut album ‘Tangram’ in 2012. As expected it packed a helluva punch and has just been remixed by an impressive cast of beat-heads, including Drop The Lime, Starkey and Om Unit.

Reso takes his love of dark, techy stylings and runs with it for his Clash mix, revelling in malevolent, bassy D&B and hectic, hyper-glitched beats, also dipping his toe into more ambient D&B, twisted breaks and grime along the way. A proper face-melter of a mix.

‘Tangram’ is out now and ‘Tangram Remixed’ is released on 1 April, both on Civil Music.

(right click 'Save as...)

Reso tracklist

1. Reso - Coronium (Doshy Remix)
2. Larrge - Sequence (L33 Remix)
3. Stray & Frederic Robinson - Thumbprint
4. Hybris - Occult
5. Dub Phizix - Happy 5
6. Danny Scrilla - Nucleus
7. Skeptical - Frozen
8. Emperor - Jackhammer
9. Maztek - Limber
10. Billain - Boogie
11. Audio & Meth - Alone
12. Mikal - Spiritual
13. Fracture - You Got Me (Om Unit VIP)
14. Jubei - Say Nothin’ (Rockwell Remix)
15. Reso - Ophiodea
16. Echo:Met - Homecoming
17. Cutkachi - 80db
18. Silkie - Neckback
19. Gemmy - Volume Loud
20. Nuphlo - Stix
21. Bandshell - Winton
22. Pause - Falsey (Reso Remix)

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE

Photo by Jonangelo Molinari


Follow Clash: