ClashMusic DJ Mix Podcast – Permanent Vacation

Munich label showcase

Today’s DJ Mix comes from the Munich’s Permanent Vacation, also the name of the duo’s record label, and showcases their roster including acts, Todd Terje, John Talabot, Lullabies In The Dark and others.

Set up in 2006 by Tom Bioly and Benjamin Frohlich, Permanent Vacation the label feeds off their hometown’s Disco heritage in all it’s permutations (Munich being Giorgio Moroder’s base for his 70s/80s classics) as witnessed in today’s podcast which utilises some of the label’s past and present output.

(right click and ‘Save as…’)

Permanent Vacation Tracklisting

1. Reinhard Lakomy – Das Unendliche Rätsel ( from Mandarinenträume )
2. Zodiac Free Arts Club – Ordre Du Temple Solaire
3. Roots Unit- Mabonda ( Soft Rocks Remix )
4. John Talabot – Korlee
5. Bruce Lenkei – Moonlight Zombie Dance
6. Titanic- Sultana ( from Space Oddities 2 )
7. Todd Terje – Surat Surfin
8. S.Olivier/ Nakara Percussions – Balimba ( from Space Oddities 1 )
9. John Talabot – La Ninya ( Afrodub )
10. Kathy Diamond – I Need You
11. Midnight Magic – Beam Me Up ( Loving Hands remix )
12. Lauer – Delta Nrg ( Mock & Toof remix )
13. Kool DJ Dust- Back To The Future
14. Candyblaster – Black Cloud
15. Bostro Pesopeo – Anantes
16. Lullabies In The Dark – Song For Marie & Elise

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on HERE

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.