ClashMusic DJ Mix Podcast – Nightwave

A perfectly pitched urban/electronica battle

Innovative, shape-shifting producer Nightwave supplies a perfectly pitched urban/electronica battle for the Clash DJ podcast, venturing through rave remixes, sliding hip hop moods and glitchy dubstep along the way.

Formerly monikered as 8Bitch, Nightwave’s wide-ranging Clash selection reflects the vast base of contemporary electronic sounds that characterise her own productions, which flow through IDM, UK urban and rave-smattered techno, to name but a few.

Featured artists in her mix include Drums of Death (remixed by Nightwave herself), Mark Pritchard’s Africa Hitech project, Planet Mu’s footwork/mashup innovator Chrissy Murderbot, James Blake (whose ‘CMYK’ still sounds as fresh today as it did on release), and electro-grime artist Starkey.

Nightwave also weaves several new and unreleased treats into the mix, including two tracks from Rustie’s new album, ‘Glass Swords’ and the excellent title track from her own upcoming EP ‘Festivus’.

‘Festivus’, will be released on Fortified Audio in late Autumn. Nightwave will also be DJing at London’s Hidden club on Friday 30 September and playing live at Rustie’s album launch at XOYO, London, on 1 October.

(right click and ‘Save as…’)

Nightwave DJ Mix Tracklisting

1. Rustie – Globes
2. Thundercat – Daylight
3. Starkey – Say Yes vs Pulse X
4. Gucci Mane – Missing (Mele remix)
5. Dark Sky – Be Myself
6. James Blake – CMYK
7. Skream – Future Funkizm
8. Myrryrs – Feel U (Clicks & Whistles remix)
9. Nightwave – Festivus
10. Rustie – Surph
11. Damu – Karolina’s Magic
12. Twista ft. Kanye West and Jamie Foxx – Slow Jamz
13. Chrissy Murderbot – MF House
14. Mark Archer – Frequency (DMX Krew’s Asylum Seekers remix)
15. Drums of Death – Cold Lazarus (Nightwave remix)
16. Africa Hitech – Out In The Streets
17. DJ Rashad – Freaking Me On The Floor
18. Secret Squirrel – Jungle squirrel (md juke edit)
19. Drexciya – Hydro Theory (Phillip D Kick footwork edit)

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on HERE

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.