A selection of soulful 4/4...
Bruh Jackson

A selection of soulful 4/4 from the side-project of two forward-thinking producers will be soothing your deserving ears in today’s Clash DJ mix.

Before you even think it – no, Bruh Jackman isn’t a Hugh Jackman tribute act – prey that such a thing shall never exist – but actually the brainchild of garage/bass-favouring producers Hackman and Jabru, offering both artists the chance to delve into electronic soul and uplifting, fluid grooves.

The duo have put together a mix that’s brimming over with rich, warm house tones, pulsing disco cuts and a few low-slung moments to add a little bite. Featured in the mix are tracks from some of the prime players in underground UK house – Midland, Dusky, Huxley and George Fitzgerald – as well as international flavours from the likes of Ian Pooley and DJ Le Roi, a Oneman remix of lo-fi lovers The xx and several cuts from Bruh Jackman themselves.

Listen to it now... Grab it HERE.

RIght click, 'Save As...'

1. Ivano Tetelepta - 113 (Outboxx Remix)
2. Bruh Jackman - Of The Sun
3. The XX - Chained (Oneman 119 House Edit)
4. Bruh Jackman - Just To Keep
5. Lakosa & iO - Got Some Game
6. Terranova - Paris Is For Lovers
7. Bad Autopsy - Without End
8. Outboxx - Reflection
9. Bruh Jackman - Miss My Love
10. Midland - Trace
11. Huxley - Bellywedge
12. DJ Le Roi - I loved You First
13. Dusky - What I Never Knew
14. George Fitzgerald - Every Inch (Deetron Remix)
15. Ian Pooley - CompuRhythm (Dixon’s 4/4 Treatment)
16. Close - OSCAR
17. Bruh Jackman - California


The ‘Bruh Jackman’ EP is out now on Futureboogie Recordings.

Words by Tristan Parker


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: