A gloriously colourful return...
Kishi Bashi

There aren't many artists like Kishi Bashi.

A multi-instrumentalist, the songwriter - real name K. Ishibashi - previously worked with Regina Spektor, Sondre Lerche and of Montreal before turning solo.

Debut album '151a' was a bewitching, gloriously colourful introduction which radiated with gleeful imagination.

Spending time on the road, Kishi Bashi returned to the studio last year. Completing work on his new record, Kishi Bashi took inspiration from minimalist poet Aram Saroyan for the title: 'Lighght'.

Pronounced simply 'light' the album drops on May 12th, and contains eleven tracks which seem to draw on some kind of parallel universe.

New track 'Philosophize In It! Chemicalize With It!' is a soaring, inspiration epic - check out the video on Clash first.

- - -

'151a' is set to be released on May 12th. Tracklisting:

1. Debut - Impromptu
2. Philosophize In It! Chemicalize With It!
3. The Ballad of Mr. Steak
4. Carry On Phenomenon
5. Bittersweet Genesis For Him AND Her
6. Impromptu No. 1
7. Q&A
8. One Upon A Lucid Dream (In Afrikaans)
9. Hahaha Pt. 1
10. Hahaha Pt. 2
11. In Fantasia

Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: