A fine pedigree of releases.

Initially set up to release the music of Killing Joke, Malicious Damage is now nearing thirty years as a truly independent record label with a fine pedigree of releases.

‘The Clock Machine Turns You On: Vol 2’ sees thirty-two tracks from the label’s back catalogue “sewn together” by The Orb’s Dr Alex Paterson and wrapped up in the usual luxurious packaging. Paterson also appears here as both The Orb and as part of Transit Kings and High Frequency Bandwidth, alongside material from Killing Joke, Analogue Mindfield, Canola Tenderfoot, Bob Meyer, Belka And Stralka and Caned And Able. The label’s ethos is suitably reflected in its roster, each creating unique, uncompromising music.

Follow Clash: