'Fade' due for release on January 14th
Fade artwork

Yo La Tengo are set to release their new album 'Fade' through Matador on January 14th.

A Brooklyn indie institution, Yo La Tengo are already responsible for some absolutely fantastic records. So when news broke earlier this year that the band were emerging from their slumber, fans could be excused for getting a little over excited.

Now Yo La Tengo have outlined more details for 'Fade'. A pre-order page has appeared on the Matador site, which talks up the album is some fairly glowing terms. Seemingly "the most direct, personal and cohesive album" of the band's career, the spiel later compares the LP to Dylan's almighty 'Blood On The Tracks'.

No pressure, then. John McEntire stepped in on production duties, with sessions going down at Chicago's Soma Studio. Out in January, the deluxe edition comes equipped with a bonus 7" containing covers of Todd Rundgren's 'I Saw the Light' and Times New Viking's 'Move to California'.

Continuing, Matador explain that the deluxe edition edition contains "an additional 11-minute bonus track, untitled as of this writing".

Here's the tracklisting:

1 Ohm
2 Is That Enough
3 Well You Better
4 Paddle Forward
5 Stupid Things
6 I'll Be Around
7 Cornelia and Jane
8 Two Trains
9 The Point of It
10 Before We Run

As if that wasn't enough, Yo La Tengo have also confirmed a string of live appearances including - shock horror - some British shows.

20 London Barbican
21 Manchester The Ritz
22 Glasgow O2 ABC
23 Dublin Vicar Street

Click here to buy tickets for Yo La Tengo!


Follow Clash: