Featuring Riko, Blackdown...

Rarely has a single track caused such a 'Commotion'.

Released last year, Wen's debut EP confronted sceptics and broke new ground, singularly recalling sounds such as grime, dubstep and UK funky without ever really settling into any one niche.

Sparkling, inventive fare the producer has now completed work on his full length album. Titled 'Signals', the record will be released through Keysound on March 17th via digital, CD and double vinyl formats.

Keysound boss Blackdown guests on 'Lunar' while 'Play Your Corner' boasts the imposing figure of Riko. "When I send out my responses it's stamped with my identity" Wen explained recently. "The album was a way to show some progression through that identity. It has some calmer, emotive moments but moves into some energy and brightness, taking the temperature down to a darker place but ramping the urgency and tension up towards the end".

"Signals were sent out from inner city London to whoever wants to listen, via whichever medium was available" he continued. "It only feels right to send something back".

'Signals' is set to be released on March 17th. Tracklisting:

1 Intro (Family)
2 Galactic
3 Lunar ft. Blackdown
4 You Know
5 Persian
6 Swingin' (LDN mix)
7 Vampin'
8 Time ft. Parris
9 In
10 Signal
11 Nightcrawler (devils mix) 
12 Play Your Corner ft. Riko

Photo Credit: Duncographic

Buy Clash magazine
Clash on the App Store


Follow Clash: