Full run down...

The final shortlist of nominations for this year's Welsh Music Prize have been announced.

Inaugurated last year, the Welsh Music Prize is a showcase for breaking music. Focussing entirely on Welsh talent - so often unjustly pushed to the sidelines - the event is set to return later this year.

This morning organisers announced the shortlist for the Welsh Music Prize and, as you can imagine, it's a diverse bunch. Evergreen indie group Los Campesinos! make the cut, with their deeply autobiographical release 'Hello Sadness' but there's a lot more on show than just indie.

future of the left are on the shortlist, while Clash favourites such as Cate Le Bon, Islet and Truckers of Husk all gain recognition. The full list is as follows:

Bright Light Bright Light - Make Me Believe in Hope
Cate Le Bon - CYRK
Cowbois Rhos Botwnnog - Draw Dros Y Mynydd
Exit_International - Black Junk
Future of the Left - The Plot Against Common Sense
Huw M. - Gathering Dusk
Islet - Illuminated People
Jodie Marie - Mountain Echo
Kids in Glass Houses - In Gold Blood
Kutosis - Fanatical Love
Los Campesinos! - Hello Sadness
Truckers of Husk - Accelerated Learning

Radio 1 host Huw Stephens helped to kick-start the prize, and was typically enthusiastic about the latest instalment. “The success of the Welsh Music Prize in 2011 meant we had strong foundations for this years prize. The shortlist is full of varied Welsh albums with rock, folk and experimental music all featuring, and we see the Prize as a celebration of the great talent commiting to create memorable albums in Wales. The artists benefitted from the Welsh Music Prize in 2011, and this year we hope to build on its success.”

Alongside the shortlist, organisers have confirmed plans for a one off concert. Taking place at the Cardiff Coal Exchange on October 17th, tickets will be priced at £10 with organisers hoping to secure as many of the nominated acts as possible.

Who's your favourite from the list? Leave your thoughts in the comments section.

Follow Clash: