'Afraid Of Heights' due on
Afraid Of Heights

Wavves are set to release new album 'Afraid Of Heights' in March.

In some ways never quite capitalising on their undoubted potential, Wavves recently returned to the studio with a real sense of purpose. During interviews, Nathan Williams has appeared to be extremely driven, inviting a number of guest musicians to assist on the album.

Speaking to fans on Facebook last night, Wavves finally revealed plans for their new album. 'Afraid Of Heights' will be released in the United States on March 26th, which points towards a UK release of March 25th.

A quote from Nathan Williams: "The general theme of the record is depression and anxiety, being death-obsessed and paranoid of impending doom. I feel like the narration is almost schizophrenic if you listen front to back; every word is important, even the constant contradictions and lack of self-worth. That's all a part of this record-questioning everything not because I'm curious, but because I'm paranoid."

In addition to this, Wavves also shared new track 'Demon To Lean On'.

- - -

'Afraid Of Heights' will be released in March. Tracklisting:

1 Sail to the Sun
2 Demon to Lean On
3 Mystic
4 Lunge Forward
5 Dog
6 Afraid of Heights
7 Paranoid
8 Cop
9 Beat Me Up
10 Everything Is My Fault
11 That's On Me
12 Gimme a Knife
13 I Can't Dream 
14 Hippies Is Punks (iTunes Bonus)


Follow Clash: