Flaws (AK/DKs Four On The Flaw Mix)
Fujiya & Miyagi

Brighton is a law unto itself.

The only place in the UK to be represented by a Green MP, the coastal town has continually trod its own path, continually cut against the grain.

Which is no doubt why Fujiya & Miyagi use it as their base. The trio returned earlier this year, with new album 'Artificial Sweeteners' finding the group meshing Warp style electronics to Krautrock rhythms.

Another dose of sonic experiMentalism, 'Artificial Sweeteners' is set to be followed by a full European tour. Unveiling their ever-amorphous live show, Fujiya & Miyagi have also handed a special remix to Clash.

Stripped from their new album, 'Flaws' is a sweetly surreal dose of avant pop. Fellow Brighton residents (is there something in the water down there?) AK/DK are on remix duties, gleefully toying with the trio's production.

Check it out now (it's also a free download...)

Fujiya & Miyagi have confirmed the following shows (with AK/DK playing support):

6 Brighton The Haunt
10 London XOYO
11 Bristol Thekla
13 Manchester Deaf Institute
14 Paris Nouveau Casino
16 Lille La Peniche
17 Brussels Le Brass in Forest
18 Amsterdam The Paradiso
19 Koln Underground
20 Berlin Imperial

Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: