Plus: new video online...

With their sugar-sweet melodies and astutely joyous arrangements, Thumpers quickly caught attention as 2013 faded.

Heading into the studio, the band sealed off work on debut album 'Galore'. Due for release on May 19th via True Say Recordings, the tracklisting is as follows:

1. Marvel
2. Dancing’s Done
3. Sound Of Screams
4. Unkinder (A Tougher Love)
5. Come On Strong
6. Now We Are Sixteen [feat. Summer Camp]
7. Tame
8. Galore (UK exclusive)
9. The Wilder Wise
10. Roller
11. Running Rope
12. Together Now

Meanwhile, the title track 'Galore' will be released as a single on February 25th. Check out the video below:

Finally, Thumpers have confirmed the following shows:

11 Middleborough
17 Manchester Soup Kitchen
18 Bristol Louisiana
19 Exeter Cavern Club
20 London The Lexington (Sold Out)

21 Brighton Green Door Store
22 London The Scala
23 Birmingham Hare & Hounds
24 Sheffield Leadmill
28 Newcastle Cluny
29 Glasgow King Tuts
30 St Helens Library
31 Norwich Epic Studios


Buy Clash magazine
Clash on the App Store


Follow Clash: