British dates confirmed

The War On Drugs have outlined plans for a new single and a full British tour.

Some albums are so good they don't need hype, label pressure or a high profile marketing campaign to push through. Released earlier this year, The War On Drugs' new album 'Slave Ambient' has enjoyed success far beyond its tiny budget.

Secretly Canadian handled the release, with 'Slave Ambient' enjoying lavish critical praise. A sleeper hit, The War On Drugs provide intelligent yet tuneful indie rock at a time when it is most needed.

New single 'Come To The City' is a case in point. Set to be released on December 5th, The War On Drugs will give the track a vinyl pressing with the flipside set to contain 'Don't Fear The Ghost'.

The Philadelphia band crafted a video for the cut some time ago. Check out the video for 'Come To The City' below...

The War on Drugs "Come To The City" from Secretly Jag on Vimeo.

- - -

Meanwhile, The War On Drugs are set to play a full nationwide tour next year. Opening in Liverpool on February 23rd, the dates include shows in Glasgow, Manchester, London and more.

Ending in Bristol at the Thekla on March 1st, tickets for the upcoming shows are on sale now.

The War On Drugs are set to play the following shows:

23 Liverpool The Kazimier
24 Dublin Whelan's
26 Glasgow Stereo
27 Manchester Sound Control
28 London Electric Ballroom
29 Brighton Concorde 2

1 Bristol Thekla

Click here to buy tickets for The War On Drugs!

Follow Clash: