‘Port Of Morrow’ set for March release

The Shins are set to release their new album 'Port Of Morrow' through Aural Apothecary / Columbia Records next March.

It's been a long time coming. With the release of 'Wincing The Night Away' in 2007 The Shins said farewell to Sub Pop, before going on hiatus.

James Mercer collaborated with Danger Mouse on the Broken Bells project, before returning to the fold last year. Now operating via their own Aural Apothecary imprint, The Shins have confirmed plans to release a new album.

'Port Of Morrow' was recorded in Los Angeles and Portland over the course of 2011, with Greg Kurstin and Rich Costey stepping in on production and mixing duties, respectively.

Due to be released in March, the exact release date will be confirmed shortly. Alongside this, The Shins will confirm plans to launch a major tour with the band lining up as follows: James Mercer (vocals), Yuuki Matthews (bass), Jessica Dobson (guitar), Richard Swift (keyboards) and Joe Plummer (drums).

Set to be released next year, the evocative cover art for 'Port Of Morrow' was designed by Jacob Escobedo.

The Shins are due to release 'Port Of Morrow' in March. Tracklisting:

1. The Rifle's Spiral
2. Simple Song
3. It's Only Life
4. No Way Down
5. September
6. Bait and Switch
7. Fall of '82
8. For A Fool
9. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow

Follow Clash: