'Close To The Glass' due in February 2014...
The Notwist

German genre-morphers The Notwist have announced details of their eighth studio LP, 'Close To The Glass'.

The 12-track collection is due for a February 24th (2014) release via City Slang in Europe, with stateside responsibilities falling to celebrated indie stable Sub Pop.

Those who pre-order the LP via iTunes get an instant download of its title track. Sweet deal. A super limited-edition version of the LP is also available to purchase in advance on the City Slang website (here). 

The 12 tracks of 'Close To The Glass' are as follows...

1. 'Signals'
2. 'Close To The Glass'
3. 'Kong'
4. 'Into Another Tune'
5. 'Casino'
6. 'From The Wrong Place To The Next'
7. '7-Hour Drive'
8. 'The Fifth Quarter Of The Globe'
9. 'Run Run Run'
10. Steppin' In'
11. 'Lineri'
12. 'They Follow Me'

The Notwist play three UK shows in March 2014: Mono in Glasgow on the 16th; Bristol's Fleece on the 17th; and Village Underground, London on the 18th.

The album's title track can be heard below.

- - -

The new issue of Clash magazine is so very great we've gone and made a page telling you how great it is. So, off you go.


Follow Clash: