'Tranklements' to be released on May 20th
The Black Dog

The Black Dog are set to release their new album 'Tranklements' on May 20th.

Part of the generation which became known as IDM, The Black Dog have continually shifted and evolved past any boundaries placed in their way. In a persistent state of flux, mainstay Ken Downie has been collaborating with Martin Dust and Richard Dust for almost a decade now.

New album 'Tranklements' drops on May 20th, but seemingly each track is intended to have a life and identity of its own. "There is an individual story and internal message behind each" the group said in a statement. "They’ve all been discussed and fought for. However, we really don’t want to explain them, we don’t expect those personal rationals to translate to others. We’d rather you gazed upon the objects yourself and come to your own conclusions. Nobody likes to be told what to think."

Seemingly inspired by work with the eSC, The Black Dog appear to have been re-invigorated by a new generation of producers.

Set to be released on May 20th, 'Tranklements' contains the following tracklisting:

1. Alien Boys
2. Bolt No.6
3. Atavistic Resurgence
4. Bolt 11b 3.
5. Cult Mentality
6. Hymn For SoYo
7. Bolt 3533f
8. Pray Crash I
9. Pray Crash II
10. Bolt 57w
11. Internal Collapse
12. First Cut
13. Bolt 9>3
14. Death Bingo
15. Mind Object 16. Spatchka

is far from the only project The Black Dog have been working on. A stubborn Monday saw the group prepare a mix of fresh material titled 'Collected Vexations & Other People' - find it below.

1. The Black Dog – Sex
2. The Black Dog – Northern Electronic Soul (Claro Intelecto Snake Pass Mix)
3. The Black Dog – 0093 [Berlin Mix]
4. The Black Dog – Tunnels OV Set (Autechre Remix)
5. The Black Dog – CCTV Nation (Slam Remix)
6. The Black Dog – Magick
7. The Black Dog – Tunnels OV Set (The Bass Soldier’s Manor Top Mix)
8. The Black Dog – Tunnels OV Set (Crookes Mix)
9. The Black Dog – You’re Only SQL [BCN Mix]
10. The Black Dog – CCTV Nation (Redshape Analogue Mix)
11. The Black Dog – Rave
12. The Black Dog – Skinclock (Silicone Soul Remix)


Follow Clash: