'Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time' due on March 11th
Steve Mason

Steve Mason is set to release his politically charged new album 'Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time' on March 11th.

It's an easy statement to make, but nonetheless true: Steve Mason is one of the country's most under-rated songwriters. Having helmed The Beta Band, the Scottish artist has enjoyed a rich solo career which has produced some fine work.

Now he's back. Steve Mason will release the intriguingly titled 'Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time' next year, with Double Six again providing the songwriter with a home. Seemingly a politically charged effort, the album contains 20 tracks. Nine songs were recorded in London with Dan Carey at the controls, while the remainder are sound pieces constructed at Mason's home studio in Fife, Scotland.

'Fight Them Back' is a protest song, focussing on the dis-enfranchised elements of London life. A video for the track has emerged online, find it below:

- - -

'Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time' is set to be released on March 11th.

1. The Old Problem
2. Lie Awake
3. Flyover ‘98
4. A Lot Of Love
5. The Last Of Heroes
6. Lonely
7. Safe Population
8. Friends For Ever More
9. Seen It All Before
10. From Hate We Hope
11. Oh My Lord
12. Goodbye Youth
13. Never Be Alone
14. Behind The Curtains
15. More Money, More Fire
16. Fire!
17. Operation Mason
18. Fight Them Back
19. Towers of Power
20. Come To Me


Follow Clash: