...and gives away a preview
St. Vincent

St. Vincent is set to release her new self-titled album on February 24th.

Annie Clark likes to keep busy. In the two years which have followed 'Strange Mercy' the songwriter has toured widely, before collaborating with David Byrne on 'Love This Giant'.

Heading back into the studio, the New York based artist has pieced together a new album. 'St. Vincent' will be released on February 24th, with pre-orders set to open shortly.

Available on CD and vinyl alongside digital, the record will be available through St. Vincent's new home of Republic. In addition to this, 'Birth In Reverse' and 'Digital Witness' will be pressed on triangle-shaped vinyl.

Check out 'Birth In Reverse' below.

Speaking about the record, Annie Clark said: "I knew the groove needed to be paramount... I wanted to make a party record you could play at a funeral."

'St. Vincent' will be released on February 24th. Tracklisting:

1. Rattlesnake
2. Birth In Reverse
3. Prince Johnny
4. Huey Newton
5. Digital Witness
6. I Prefer Your Love
7. Regret
8. Bring Me Your Loves
9. Psychopath
10. Every Tear Disappears
11. Severed Crossed Fingers

Catch St. Vincent at the following show:

20 London Shepherd's Bush Empire

The new issue of Clash magazine is out right now. It's always on the money with breakthrough acts worth listening to. So, go and see.


Follow Clash: