Double album streaming now

Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin are streaming their new double LP collection 'Tape Club'.

Great music can succeed on its own merits. Bands like Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin can survive through talent alone, moving from DIY techniques to fancy recording studios and a tour bus with heating.

Taking last summer off, the band decided to leaf through their archives. Finding more than 100 songs, Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin began to piece together a compilation highlighting some lesser heralds aspects of their output.

A 'thank you' of sorts to fans, 'Tape Club' hints at a previous venture from the band. Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin used to press up cassettes in order to fund their latest tour.

Begun in 2005, the project resulted in some rare songs which have become firm favourites with the band's more devoted fans. Complete with handmade covers, Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin released a stream of material which has not been released elsewhere.

Forming the spine of 'Tape Club' the release also contains some out-takes and alternate cuts from full fledged albums. Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin are able to showcase their progress, moving from DIY production techniques to the Chris Walla-produced 'Let It Sway'.

Available on limited edition maroon vinyl, CD and download pre-orders for 'Tape Club' are open now. Offering a few previews, you can download the track 'Yellow Missing Signs' via label Polyvinyl HERE.

If you fancy streaming the entire album, 'Tape Songs' is available on the Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin Bandcamp.

'Tape Club' is set to be released on October 18th. Tracklisting:

1. The Clod and the Pebble
2. Let's Get Tired
3. What'll We Do (demo)
4. Song W + Song L
5. Sweet Owl
6. Spinning Sea
7. Tin Floor 51
8. Lower the Gas Prices, Howard Johnson
9. Go Upstairs
10. Bigger Then Yr Yard
11. Half-Awake (Deb)
12. Not Worth Fighting
13. New Day
14. Coming Through
15. Dead Right (Wilmington demo)
16. We Can Win Missouri
17. Same Speed
18. Cardinal Rules
19. Chili Cook-Off
20. Song 1000
21. Phantomwise (demo)
22. Back in the Saddle (demo)
23. Yellow Missing Signs
24. Letter Divine
25. Bended
26. Bastard of Rome

Follow Clash: