Listen to a preview now...
Silence Yourself

Much hyped Brighton four piece Savages have confirmed details of debut album 'Silence Yourself'.

Savages made an almost immediate impact. Causing ripples in the music press after only a half dozen live shows, the band's limited edition debut seven inch sold out almost instantly.

Labels fought over the band's signature, while Savages struggled to maintain their independence. Using their own label Pop Noire as a base, the band have been able to broaden their impact without losing control.

Working in conjunction with Matador, debut album 'Silence Yourself' is set to be released May 6th. Recorded in north-west London’s Fish Factory during a three week period in December 2012, the material was produced by Johnny Hostile / Rodaidh McDonald.

Musically, the album opens with an excerpt from the John Cassavetes film ‘Opening Night’. Listen to album cut 'She Will' below.

- - -

Here's an introduction from Savages.

“SAVAGES is not trying to give you something you didn’t have already, it is calling within yourself something you buried ages ago, it is an attempt to reveal and reconnect your PHYSICAL and EMOTIONAL self and give you the urge to experience your life differently, your girlfriends, your husbands, your jobs, your erotic life and the place music occupies in your life. Because we must teach ourselves new ways of POSITIVE MANIPULATIONS, music and words are aiming to strike like lightning, like a punch in the face, a determination to understand the WILL and DESIRES of the self.

This album is to be played loud in the foreground.” SAVAGES, 2013

'Silence Yourself' is set to be released on May 6th. Tracklisting:


A1 Shut Up
A2 I Am Here
A3 City’s Full
A4 Strife
A5 Waiting For A Sign

B1 Dead Nature
B2 She Will
B3 No Face
B4 Hit Me
B5 Husbands
B6 Marshal Dear

Follow Clash: