Lyric video...
Don Broco

Don Broco have handed Clash a new mix of upcoming single 'You Wanna Know'.

It's been a big year for Don Broco. The band released their debut album, topping the rock charts in the process, before going on to play on the Main Stage at Reading and Leeds.

Ending the year on a high, the group have signalled plans for a short UK tour and a brand new single. The first forward step from Don Broco since the release of their debut album, 'You Wanna Know' is a tale of honesty proving to not always be the best policy.

Rob Damiani said: "It's the first music we've written since finishing off our debut album almost two years ago now, so safe to say we're very excited about getting it out and playing the new song at our shows. It’s about telling someone something they don't want to hear. They think they might want to know, but it turns out they don't. This is something that happened to me, and I thought I was being a great guy by being honest and everything but it didn't work out too well!"

Clash has been handed the 'Club Sex Mix' which fuses the band's nascent rock buzz with the latest remnants of that Balaeric, summer sun. A lyric video, you can watch the words whizz by as you absorb their new music...

'You Wanna Know' is set to be released on October 13th. Don Broco have confirmed the following shows:

29 Leeds Met Uni
30 Liverpool O2 Academy

1 Cardiff Uni Great Hall
2 Exeter Lemon Grove
4 Birmingham The Institute
5 Glasgow O2 ABC
6 Manchester The Ritz
7 London Roundhouse

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: