'May' to be released on April 28th
Broken Twin

Sometimes the softest touch can be the most devastating.

Danish songwriter Majke Voss Romme is blessed with a sweet, soft-as-summer-cotton voice - one she uses to devastating effect.

Working under the Broken Twin moniker, the past year has seen Romme establish her reputation as a songwriter with an unbearable poignancy.

Signing to ANTI-, Broken Twin has now firmed up details of her debut album. 'May' will be released on April 28th, with 'Glimpse Of A Time' becoming the first track to emerge from the album.

Using simple percussion and a looping guitar riff as her foundation, Majke Voss Romme allows herself free rein to intone lyrics which drip with longing and unfulfilled emotion.

A quietly intense piece of work, you can stream 'Glimpse Of A Time' below.

Alongside this, Clash is able to present a short teaser clip from Broken Twin's debut album. Containing snippets of new music, this is a tantalising glimpse of a talent coming into bloom.

'May' is set to be released on April 28th. Tracklisting:

1. The Aching - 3:55
2. Glimpse of a Time - 3:31
3. Roam - 4:29
4. Sun Has Gone - 3:26
5. River Raining - 3:23
6. Soon After This - 4:27
7. Out of Air - 4:05
8. In Dreams - 5:08
9. If Pilots Go To Heaven - 3:57
10. No Darkness - 5:59

Buy Clash magazine
Clash on the App Store


Follow Clash: