Due for an Autumn release...

Polica have confirmed plans to release their second album 'Shulamith' this Autumn.

Emerging from Minneapolis, Polica's sound - essentially warped, woozy R&B - seemed to come from an extremely unique place. Debut album 'Give You The Ghost' received overwhelming critical acclaim, with the exacting production style matched by a curious pop tendency.

Recently performing alongside The xx at their Night + Day shows, the band have now outlined plans for their second album. 'Shulamith' is set to be released this Autumn, with the band placing the full tracklisting and lyrics to each song on their website.

Find the full lyrics HERE but check out the tracklisting below:

1. Chain My Name
2. Smug
3. Vegas
4. Warrior Lord
5. Very Cruel
6. Torre
7. Trippin
8. Tiff
9. Spilling Lines
10. Matty
11. I Need $
12. So Leave

The cover art (a woman seemingly dripping in blood) is extremely arresting, and comes backed with a new clip for album cut 'Tiff' - which features guest vocals from Justin Vernon.

'Shulamith' is set to be released this Autumn.

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: