Check out sample cut 'Breakdown'
Peaking Lights

Ruthless crate-diggers and ever inventive producers, Peaking Lights have successfully built their own world.

Retreating to their Los Angeles base, Aaron Coyes and Indra Dunis have decided to take another step forward. Shifting beyond 2012's 'Lucifer', new album 'Breakdown Logic' appears to be broader in scope than ever before.

Shuffling between No Wave and Italo Disco, digidub and psychedelia, the duo push the boundaries further than ever before.

New cut 'Breakdown' is online now, and it's tropical flavouring is matched to ever inventive production - think Tom Tom Club attempting to master digital dancehall and you'd be close.

Check it out now.

'Breakdown Logic' is set to be released on October 6th. Tracklisting:

Infinite Trips
Telephone Call
Hypnotic Hustle
Everyone and Us
Little Light
Eyes To Sea
Bad With The Good
New Grrrls
Tell Me Your Song

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: