Including production credits...
Paul McCartney

Paul McCartney has confirmed the full tracklisting for upcoming album 'New'.

It's been six years since Paul McCartney released a studio album of entirely new material. In that time, the iconic songwriter has played countless shows, overseen numerous re-issues and re-visited the classic Tin Pan Alley era with 'Kisses On The Bottom'.

Heading back into the studio, though, the singer vowed to try something different. Teaming up with several guest producers, forthcoming album 'New' is the result.

Out on October 14th, Giles Martin served as executive producer while Mark Ronson and Paul Epworth both dropped by the studio. Speaking about the album, Paul McCartney said:

"It's funny, when I play people the album they’re surprised it’s me. A lot of the tracks are quite varied and not necessarily in a style you'd recognise as mine. I didn't want it to all sound the same. I really enjoyed making this album. It's always great to get a chance to get into the studio with a bunch of new songs and I was lucky to work with some very cool producers. We had a lot of fun."

Full tracklisting is as follows:

Save Us (produced by Paul Epworth)
Alligator (produced by Mark Ronson)
On My Way to Work (produced by Giles Martin)
Queenie Eye (produced by Paul Epworth)
Early Days (produced by Ethan Johns)
New (produced by Mark Ronson)
Appreciate (produced by Giles Martin)
Everybody Out There (produced by Giles Martin)
Hosanna (produced by Ethan Johns)
I Can Bet (produced by Giles Martin)
Looking At Her (produced by Giles Martin)
Road (produced by Giles Martin)

Check out lead single 'New' HERE.

Paul McCartney's upcoming album 'New' is set to be released on October 14th.

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: