Neon Neon, Sweet Baboo and more confirmed...
Wales flag

The final nominations for the Welsh Music Prize have been announced - check out the full list below.

A country with a long and proud musical history, Wales has fostered a wonderfully rich music scene. Spanning both English and Welsh languages, the country has produced some fascinating artists of late, with everyone from Sweet Baboo to H. Hawkline and Joanna Gruesome becoming firm Clash favourites.

Set up to recognise Welsh talent, the Welsh Music Prize is set to return later this year. The winner will be announced at a ceremony in Cardiff later this year, with the shortlist being unveiled a few moments ago.

So, without further ado, the nominations for this year's Welsh Music Prize are as follows:

Euros Childs – Summer Special (Clash REPORT)
Fist of the First Man – Fist of the First Man
Georgia Ruth – Week of Pines
Laurence Made Me Cry – The Diary of Me
Little Arrow – Wild Wishes
Metabeats – Caviar Crackle
Neon Neon – Praxis Makes Perfect (Clash REVIEW)
Race Horses – Furniture (Clash REVIEW
Sweet Baboo – Ships (Clash REPORT)
Trwbador – Trwbador
Winter Villains – February
Zervas and Pepper – Lifebringer

John Rostron, Welsh Music Prize co-founder said: "The shortlist announcement is particularly exciting as we know that people from all over the world use it as a starting point to dive into new music from Wales. Everyone should dip into this list and try some records that might be new to them." So who's your tip to win? Nominate your favourite in the comments section.

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: