Moby has decided to expand the album ‘Destroyed’ first released in early May, into a 3-disc set, ‘Deluxe Destroyed’. The set includes unreleased tracks, live footage and videos. Live footage? Why, yes. A DVD is included in the deluxe version of ‘Destroyed’, set to be released October 31st.

Disc one is th original album, so if you bought this previously you'll already have all these tracks. However, Disc two brings to light eight unheard tracks including alternate versions of ‘The Broken Places’, ‘Lie Down in Darkness’, and ‘The Day’.

As if discs one and two weren’t enticing enough, Disc three provides Moby fans with a DVD of music videos from ‘Destroyed’. Moby offers three self-made music videos for ‘Be the One’, ‘Sevastopol’, and ‘Victoria Lucas’. From the Saatchi and Saatchi video competition, the 10 finalist videos will be also be included in disc three as well as two Wilcox Sessions videos and exclusive live footage from the 2011 European tour.

To round out the 3-disc set is a complete 24-page photo booklet with new photographs taken on the ‘Destroyed’ tour. If you’ve been a former member of his audience and found yourself in the first few rows, chances are you may be able to see yourself in this booklet.

Moby’s new double A-sided single: ‘The Right Thing (feat. Inyang Bassey)’ and ‘After’ will be released December 12th. It contains remixes of ‘After’ by Ferry Corsten, Drumsound & Bassline Smith and Iamamiwhoam; ‘The Right Thing’ remixes include Sharam Jey, among others. These AA singles and remixes come in two separate digital bundles. Each contain original versions as well as the featured remixes.


Follow Clash: