It's due on July 7th...

One of the vital British groups of the past twenty years, each new step from Manic Street Preachers sparks furious speculations amongst fans.

A new studio album has been mooted for some time, with a leak across the weekend forcing the Welsh trio to reveal their hand.

Well, here it is. 'Futurology' will be released on July 7th, with guests including Scritti Politti’s Green Gartside, Nina Hoss and Welsh artists such as Georgia Ruth (winner of the 2013 Welsh Music Prize), Cian Ciarán (Super Furry Animals), Cate le Bon and H. Hawkline.

Produced by Manic Street Preachers, the band were joined in the studio by Loz Williams and Alex Silva (The Holy Bible) with additional mixing by Craig Silvey.

New cut 'Walk Me To The Bridge' is online now, with James Dean Bradfield describing it as "an emotional European driving song with early Simple Minds synths and a Heroes-esque Ebow guitar solo."

Check it out now.

'Futurology' is due to be released on July 7th.

Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: