New album is confirmed...

Yuck have posted new track 'Middle Sea' - listen to it now.

For most bands, losing their frontman signals the end. However Yuck - always a cohesive unit, built on equals - seem able to move beyond the departure of Daniel Blumberg.

Max Bloom stepped up to the mic, and the three-piece delivered their signal-of-intent new track 'Rebirth' earlier this month. Completing recording sessions, Yuck have confirmed details of their new album and a new track.

'Glow And Behold' will be released on September 30th via Pharmacy / Fat Possum. Ahead of this, the band have placed the tattered, shattered grunge-pop of 'Middle Sea' online.

Listen to it below.

- - -

Yuck are set to release 'Glow And Behold' on September 30th. Tracklisting:

1. Sunrise in Maple Shade
2. Out of Time
3. Lose My Breath
4. Memorial Fields
5. Middle Sea
6. Rebirth
7. Somewhere
8. Nothing New
9. How Does It Feel
10. Twilight in Maple Shade (Chinese Cymbals)
11. Glow & Behold

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: