Taken from 'Field Of Reeds'
These New Puritans

These New Puritans have given fans another taster from upcoming album 'Field Of Reeds' - listen to new track 'Fragment Two' below.

These New Puritans are stirring. The band's second album 'Hidden' remains a perennial Clash favourite, a mixture of lush, orchestral arrangements, daring songcraft and deft lyrical flourishes.

A work of genuine depth, 'Hidden' was followed by a handful of wonderful live shows. Heading back into the studio with Graham Sutton, These New Puritans recently signalled their intentions to release new album 'Field Of Reeds'.

Set to be released this summer, the band offered up another preview last night (May 7th). Radio 1 host Zane Lowe played new track 'Fragment Two', something which caused immediate debate.

Verging on the baroque yet relatively sparse, 'Fragment Two' is something which can be enjoyed - but not fully understood - in one listen.

Try it now.

- - -

'Field Of Reeds' will be released on June 10th. Tracklisting:

1. This Guy’s In Love With You
2. Fragment Two
3. The Light In Your Name
4. V (Island Song)
5. Spiral
6. Organ Eternal
7. Nothing Else
8. Dream
9. Field of Reeds


Follow Clash: