First signs from 'Tomorrow's Hits'
The Men

Days pass, seasons change but The Men just keep on moving.

The New York brutalist punks are approaching album #5 and - if 'Tomorrow's Hits' can match previous high standards - it could be their finest yet.

The proof, as ever, is in the pudding. Or listening. Primarily the listening, with The Men placing new cut 'Pearly Gates' online just a few scant seconds ago.

Opening with a riff which sounds like Chuck Berry having his zimmer frame kicked away from under him, the horn section shriek and squeal in a manner which falls somewhere between James Brown's pomp and Ornette Coleman's nightmares.

Fast, frenzied and oddly funky, you can stream 'Pearly Gates' below.

Clash spoke to The Men last year, and invited the band to compose an acoustic playlist - happily obliging, you can find it HERE.

'Tomorrow's Hits' is set to be released on March 3rd. The Men have confirmed the following shows:

13 Sheffield The Harley
14 Brighton The Haunt
27 London Village Underground
28 Liverpool East Village Arts Club
29 Glasgow Broadcast
30 Leeds Brudenell

Buy Clash magazine 
Clash on the App Store


Follow Clash: