Stripped from their new album

The British Expeditionary Force are giving away new track 'Strange Aftertaste' - grab it below.

Returning to the studio for their first album in five years, The British Expeditionary Force have hit upon a rather more focussed period. Aid Burrows, brothers Justin Lockey and James Lockey fuse prog sensibilities with indie songcraft and electronics, resulting in new album ‘Chapter Two: Konstellation Neu’.

Erased Tapes have stepped in to provide a home for the record, which drops on March 26th. Here's an illuminating quote courtesy of singer Aid Burrows:

"The tactic we've used is the 'more' method. More sounds, more layers, more people. More face to face, more angles, more songs. If we've done our sums right, it should total more than the individual pieces".

Handing a preview to ClashMusic, we are able to present new cut 'Strange Aftertaste' as a download. At times touching on a classical palette, the track is powered by machine-driven drums and gently textured vocals.

Stream it below, download it HERE.

The B.E.F. are due to release ‘Chapter Two: Konstellation Neu’ on March 26th via Erased Tapes. Tracklisting:

1. Commotion
2. When All Of This Is Done
3. Cogs And Chemicals
4. Konstellation Neu
5. Where You Go I Will Follow
6. End Music
7. Crack In The Clouds
8. Strange Aftertaste
9. Pleasantly Confused
10. Irons In Fires


Follow Clash: