Plus: check out footage from his Record Store Day event...
Jack White

Jack White isn't one for slacking off.

When the guitarist sets his mind to something, he always - without fail - carries on through. Completing work on his new album, Jack White decided to re-record upcoming single 'Lazaretto' for Record Store Day.

Taking place at Third Man studios, the event saw Jack White perform, record, mix and press the record in just a few hours.

A new world record, you can watch footage of the event below:

New single 'Lazaretto' is available as a free download to all who pre-order Jack White's new album. Check out the official audio below:

New album 'Lazaretto' will be released on June 9th. Tracklisting:

1. Three Women
2. Lazaretto
3. Temporary Ground
4. Would You Fight For My Love?
5. High Ball Stepper
6. Just One Drink
7. Alone In My Home
8. Entitlement
9. That Black Bat Licorice
10. I Think I Found The Culprit
11. Want And Able

Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: