Featuring some exclusive edits...
Four Tet

Four Tet has taken charge of Ninja Tune's Solid Steel radio show, dropping a number of exclusive edits and mixes.

Four Tet is - quite simply - on fire right now. New album 'Beautiful Rewind' is a probing, penetrating return while a flurry of one off events and guest mixes have kept Kieren Hebden in the public eye.

Yet this new mix might well be his most intriguing for some time. Ninja Tune's Solid Steel show is now 25 years old, and to celebrate the label have commissioned a number of special shows.

Four Tet has stepped up, delivering a two hour mix packed with unreleased edits and exclusive re-workings. Commenting on the mix, Kieren Hebden said:

"This mix is made from unofficial edits and mixes. I guess these edits were mainly made to be played in clubs and I've always like the tradition of DJs extending and rearranging to make things work in their sets. Most of the edits here are unreleased because they are just tools for DJs really. The Black Unity one was done for the Solid Steel US tour that I did in 2001. Thanks to Daphni, Floating Points and Happa for the edits I got from them."

Listen to it below.

1. Playboy Mommy edit
2. Musiq - Photomachine H.E.R raw edit
3. HR Groove (J Rocc edit)
4. Marcos Valle Floating Points edit
5. K54 - Aight Aight Aight!
6. Sweet Love (volca edit)
7. Ain't no need (Zernell and Goodking edit)
8. Give it up and turn it loose (Black Cock edit)
9. Girl you need a change of mind (Bobby Busnach edit)
10. Marvin time to get it together (Daphni edit)
11. Everyday Extended Edit
12. Joni Mitchell Dreamland edit
13. Arthur Russell Flagrant Foul edit
14. Jerry Green Daphni edit
15. Weather Report - Non stop edit
16. Peaches and Prunes edit Ron Hardy
17. Funky Nassau (KH edit)
18. Teddy Pendergrass - Sunshine Sound edit
19. Happy song or dance (FK edit)
20. Ugly Edit 6
21. Kikrokus Ron Hardy edit
22. Edie and the Eggs edit
23. Jack Your Big Booty (Happa edit)
24. Canned Heat Daphni Edit
25. Pharoah Black Unity club mix
26. What's going on extended loud drums
27. silence
28. Peter Finger loop

The latest issue of Clash Magazine is available to purchase online - click HERE for details.


Follow Clash: