'Brownswood Electr*c 2'

Brownswood are streaming a preview of their new album 'Brownswood Electr*c 2'.

More than two decades in the music industry and Gilles Peterson still hasn't lost his touch. Sure, he's come a long way from spinning jazz-funk on London pirates but the DJ continually remains ahead of the curve.

Running the Brownswood imprint, Gilles Peterson has helped artists such as Ghostpoet and Jose James. Curated by Peterson's assistant Alex Stevenson the label launched 'Brownswood Electric' last year.

A stunning compilation, it captured the beats of artists such as Mount Kimbie, Pearson Sound and Mosca - all of whom went on to dominate British electronic music.

With the scene continually in flux, Gilles Peterson has chaired a second compilation. “Sound system culture moves so fast. Forging onwards, but simultaneously zig-zagging through its past, picking up sonic references which appear as quickly as they disappear" the DJ and broadcaster explained.

"With the 'Brownswood Electr*c' series we're simply attempting to highlight the depth and breadth of the electronic space...and the exceptional quality within.”

Due for release on June 27th, you can listen to a preview of 'Brownswood Electr*c 2' below...

Brownswood electr*c 2 // Album Teaser by Brownswood

- - -


01. Ta-ku - Hey Kids
02. Monky - Drunkerdz
03. Anenon - Shifts
04. DJG - Automatic
05. Frederic Robinson - Mood Swings
06. Synkro & Indigo - Knowing You
07. mfp - Future Hopes
08. Jus Wan - Miles Away
09. DJ Dials - Pillowforts
10. Funk Ethics - Step In
11. Jack Dixon - By My Side
12. HxdB - Savage Pets
13. Stray - Break Your Legs
14. AEED - Under The Alps

Follow Clash: