Roy Orbison classic tackled

Austra are streaming a cover of the classic Roy Orbison single 'Crying', taken from the expanded version of their debut album.

Released in January, Austra's debut album 'Feel It Break' bore immediate comparison to the weather. Cold, still and difficult to ignore it saw the Canadian six piece finally put their glacial synth hymns down on paper.

Almost 12 months later, Austra have taken their music around the globe. Now the band are set to re-visit their debut album with 'Feel It Break' due to be re-issued on two discs complete with B-sides, unreleased cuts and more.

Out now, the expanded version of 'Feel It Break' contains a version of Roy Orbison's 'Crying'. Stream the clip below...

Austra - Crying by DominoRecordCo

- - -

Bizarrely, this isn't the first Roy Orbison cover ClashMusic have come across recently. Mariachi El Bronx recently tackled 'Only The Lonely' giving it a luxurious mariachi style makeover.

Out now, Austra's expanded version of 'Feel It Break' also features a haunting version of Joni Mitchell's 'Woodstock' and even a remix from M. Shawn Crahan, better known as Clown from Slipknot.

Austra's expanded version of 'Feel It Break' is out now. Tracklisting:

Disc 1
1. Darken Her Horse
2. Lose It
3. The Future
4. Beat and the Pulse
5. Spellwork
6. The Choke
7. Hate Crime
8. The Villain
9. Shoot The Water
10. The Noise
11. The Beast

Disc 2
1. Identity
2. Young and Gay
3. Energy
4. Believe Me
5. Trip
6. Pianix
7. Woodstock
8. Crying
9. Beat and the Pulse (M. Shawn Crahan [Clown from Slipknot] Motion Remix)

Follow Clash: