New album previews continue...

Alabama Shakes are giving away some free music ahead of their debut album 'Boys & Girls'.

Interesting fact: Alabama Shakes are genuinely from Alabama. None of this 'cool by association' malarkey, the band are Southern through and through.

Gritty, soulful rock music, the band's debut album is set to be released on Rough Trade this year. 'Boys & Girls' is already causing a stir, with Alabama Shakes deciding to give fans a treat in the run up to the release.

A bonus cut from their debut album, 'Heavy Chevy' is available as a free download. Placed in yonder widget, you can also stream lead single 'Hold On'.

- - -

Meanwhile, Alabama Shakes are also planning a three night residency in London. Taking place at the Boston Arms, the dates run between February 22nd - 24th.

Returning in May for nationwide shows, the band's live plans are as follows:

22 London Boston Arms
23 London Boston Arms
24 London Boston Arms

3 London Brixton Electric
5 Dublin Academy 2
6 Kilkenny Kilkenny Festival
9 Glasgow King Tuts
10 Manchester Deaf Institute
11 Birmingham Rainbow
12 Brighton The Great Escape

Click here to buy tickets for Alabama Shakes!

Follow Clash: