LIsten to preview cut '36' now...

Kwes is set to release debut album 'ilp' through Warp Records on October 14th.

It seems rather strange to think of Kwes as a debutante. After all, the producer has been an inspiring fixture on Britain's musical landscape for some time, with his spiralling bouts of 'free pop' fusing glistening melody to pioneering abstraction.

Yet here we are, discussing the songwriter's debut album. After a series of EPs, singles and mixtapes Kwes is set to release 'ilp' through Warp on October 14th. An ever changing, ever questing talent, the news was confirmed by Zane Lowe on last night's (August 13th) Radio One show.

The ever-bouyant present also gave album cut '36' a spin - psychedelic R&B with some gorgeous sonic textures, you can listen to it below.

'ilp' is set to be released on October 14th (pre-order). Tracklisting:

1. purplehands
2. 36
3. rollerblades
4. cablecar
5. flower
6. hives
7. broke
8. chagall
9. parakeet
10. b_shf_l

Photo Credit: Stephanie Sian Smith


Follow Clash: