Stream a quick preview...
Jamie N Commons

Jamie N Commons is gearing up for the release of new EP 'Rumble And Sway'.

Classically trained but with the blues running through his veins, Jamie N Commons is ready to make the next step. Signing to Alex Da Kid’s Interscope imprint KIDinaKORNER last year, the songwriter has spent the past few months recording a new EP.

Set to be titled 'Rumble And Sway' the EP drops on May 6th, following sessions at Westlake Studios - where Michael Jackson recorded 'Thriller'.

The title cut emerged online yesterday. Opening like Tom Waits with a hip hop swagger, the gritty beats are matched by Commons' soaked-in-whiskey drawl.

Listen to it now.

- - -

'Rumble And Sway' is set to be released on May 6th. Tracklisting:

1. ‘Rumble and Sway’
2. ‘Worth Your While’
3. ‘Wash Me in the Water’
4. ‘Have a Little Faith’

Jamie N Commons is set to play the following shows:

23 Cambridge Portland Arms
24 Manchester Deaf Institute
25 Nottingham Bodega
27 Oxford Jericho
28 Bristol Louisiana
29 Brighton Komedia
30 London Lexington

Click here to buy tickets for Jamie N Commons!


Follow Clash: