It's out via True Panther Sounds...

Hyetal is set to release his new album 'Modern Worship' later this year via True Panther Sounds.

A bass maverick, Hyetal released his debut album back in 2011. A bewildering collision of influences, it found the producer fusing sub low textures with everything from hip hop to dream pop. Since then, Hyetal has worked with Julio Bashmore on the Velour project, before releasing a joint cut with Punch Drunk boss Peverelist.

Now the producer is ready to release another full length, with 'Modern Worship' set to be released on Stateside imprint True Panther Sounds. Speaking recently, the producer explained that the tracks often began life as imagined visuals. "When I’m working on the tracks I imagine the visuals that could accompany it. To me Broadcast was mainly glass and metal, large structures, the reverberant sounds of an empty city, most of it set at night. This one felt more like a view of that city from the surrounding dessert obscured by a red fog, with some day trips to the coast line". 

Gwilym Gold makes a guest appearance on three tracks, while Alison Garner of Invada signed shoegaze band The Fauns works on two songs. "Working with Gwilym increased the scope of the album, with 'Left' and 'Four Walls' he rewrote what I thought were finished tracks. I then deconstructed the original parts to fit his new arrangements, sometimes writing more on top".

Here's 'Northwest Passage' (featuring Gwilym Gold).

- - -

Hyetal is set to release 'Modern Worship' on May 20th.

1. Forefathers
2. The City Is Ours
3. Playing The Game
4. Lake Rider
5. Northwest Passage
6. Left
7. Moving Statues
8. Lovers
9. Jam The Network
10. 1000 Lights
11. Cloud Bridge
12. Four Walls

All tracks written & produced by David Corney, except 5, 6, 12 written by David Corney & Gwilym Gold.
Vocals on 5, 6, 12 by Gwilym Gold. Vocals on 2, 10 by Alison Garner.

Mixed by James Ginzberg.
Mastered by Matt Colton @ Alchemy.


Follow Clash: