Mixed by Untold...

Bass imprint Hemlock is preparing to release new compilation 'Hemlock Recordings Chapter One'.

Founded four years ago, Hemlock has grown to become one of the most influential voices in the bass community. Spreading its net far and wide, the label boasts a catalogue which includes cuts from James Blake, Joe and LV.

Now up to their 20th release, label boss Jack Dunning (who records under the name Untold) has stepped in to compile a new mix. 'Hemlock Recordings Chapter One' will be released on November 12th, and contains some of the label's best known work alongside new material from FaltyDL, Randomer, Joe, Sei A, Guy Andrews and Untold himself.

With designer Andy Spencer on hand, 'Hemlock Recordings Chapter One' is set to be lavishly packaged. Available as a triple vinyl set and on CD, the mix will boast a few extra previously unreleased exclusives.

Joe continues his funky experimentation on 'R.E.J. Bit'. Recently releasing a one off 12 via Hemlock, the young producer continues his association with the label by handing over a bass heavy cut which glistens with influences from prime 70s funk.

Listen to 'R.E.J. Bit' HERE.

'Hemlock Recordings Chapter One' will be released on November 12th. Tracklisting:

1. Fantastic Mr Fox & Rich Reason - Plimsoul
2. LV & Untold - Beacon (Mount Kimbie Remix)
3. James Blake - Air & Lack Thereof
4. Untold - Stop What You're Doing (James Blake Remix)
5. Untold - Discipline
6. Ramadanman - Tempest
7. Cosmin TRG - Béton Brut
8. Untold - Under *
9. FaltyDL - Artemis *
10. Sei A - Hyphen *
11. Guy Andrews - Resistivity *
12. Randomer - This Train *
13. Randomer - We Laugh, We Scream
14. Pangaea - Fatalist
15. Joe - Studio Power On
16. Untold - Motion The Dance
17. Nautiluss & Lord Skywave - Ultraviolet

Extra exclusives not on mix:
Joe - R.E.J. Bit (vinyl + Digi)*
Untold - Stop What You’re Doing (Kowton Remix)(Digi only)*
Untold - Breathe (Nautiluss remix) (Digi only)*

Follow Clash: