Stream new cut 'Forelsket' now...
Love To Give

South London artist Halls has unveiled new album 'Love To Give'.

Real name Sam Howard, Halls' debut album 'Ark' emerged almost exactly 12 months ago. A wonderfully affecting piece of work, it matched hushed songwriting and a crystalline voice to remarkably intense songwriting.

Since then, the South London artist has barely stopped. Recruited for a fashion project by Hedi Slimane, Halls has also found time to focus on his second album.

'Love To Give' will emerge in February, with No Pain In Pop once again providing the songwriter with safe passage. According to Sam Howard: "This is an album about opening up. 'Ark' is the cold album, closed-off, obscure and confusing. I obscured lyrics and hid behind reverb and mumbling. For this album I wanted to reach out more. In some ways it is darker than 'Ark'. I feel that I struggle to connect with a lot of people and I want to connect somehow. Love to Give is about opening up and becoming more of a human being."

Ahead of this, Halls has placed new cut 'Forelsket' online. The title is a seemingly untranslatable Norwegian word, referring to the initial euphoria which comes with falling in love.

'Love To Give' is set to be released in February. Tracklisting:

1. Love To Give 
2. Sanctus
3. Harmony In Blue
4. Waves
5. Aria
6. You Must Learn To Live Again
7. Forelsket
8. Aside
9. Body Eraser / Avalanche

The new issue of Clash magazine is out right now. It's always on the money with breakthrough acts worth listening to. So, go and see.


Follow Clash: