And UK headline tour
Frightened Rabbit Announce New Album & Tour

Scottish quintet Frightened Rabbit have give details of February tour and confirmed their new album is to be released in early 2013 via Atlantic.

Following on from September’s ‘State Hospital’ EP, their first to be released on a major label, Frightened Rabbit have announced preliminary details of their forthcoming album and supporting tour. For the band’s fourth album producer Leo Abrahams (who has previously worked with music royalty such as Grace Jones, Brian Eno and David Byrne) took control of the mixing desk as the band recorded the LP at the remote Monnow Valley studio in Wales over the summer. The album title and track listing are being kept under wraps at the moment but fans who buy tickets for the February tour will be the first to see the new songs performed live.

Below are the details for all the February tour dates, tickets go on sale at 9am on Friday 19 th October and can be purchased here:

Frightened Rabbit tour dates:

8 Feb - Norwich
9 Feb - Birmingham
11 Feb - Portsmouth
12 Feb - Brighton
13 Feb - London
14 Feb - Cambridge
16 Feb - Bristol
17 Feb - Exeter Pheonix
18 Feb - Stoke
20 Feb - Leeds
21 Feb - Nottingham
22 Feb - Manchester
23 Feb - Liverpool
25 Feb - Gateshead
26 Feb - Edinburgh
27 Feb - Aberdeen
28 Feb - Glasgow

Clash recently caught up with Frightened Rabbit in the studio for an update on the new album, read the feature here.


Follow Clash: