'Herein Wild' due on October 7th
Frankie Rose

Frankie Rose is set to release new album 'Herein Wild' on October 7th.

Part of the shambling, indie pop scene which stumbled out of Brooklyn during the Noughties, Frankie Rose always seem to have more ambition, more to offer than many of her contemporaries.

With 2012's 'Interstellar' set, the songwriter swapped wilful amateurism for lush soundscapes and nakedly emotional songwriting. Since then, Frankie Rose has swapped labels - moving to Fat Possum - and begun work on a new album.

Gathering the results, 'Herein Wild' will be released on October 7th. Centred on an acoustic guitar, new cut 'Sorrow' is more folk aligned than Frankie Rose' previous endeavours. There are nods towards new wave, while the Brooklyn artist's voice is carefully clipped, eloquently curbed.

Listen to it below.

'Herein Wild' is set to be released on October 7th. Tracklisting:

1. You For Me
2. Sorrow
3. Into Blue
4. The Depths
5. Cliffs As High
6. Minor Times
7. Question Reason
8. Heaven
9. Street Of Dreams
10. Requiem

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: