Stream their version of 'Jackson'

A stream of Florence Welch and Josh Homme's version of 'Jackson' has emerged online.

Florence & The Machine dropped by MTV Unplugged last year, performing a number of their vastly successful hits. At one point the lights dimmed and Josh Homme emerged onstage, to run through the Johnny & June Carter Cash classic 'Jackson'.

The two redheads managed to inject plenty of passion into the old standard, with the results emerging online.

Stream 'Jackson' below.

- - -

The full MTV Unplugged performance is set to emerge next week (April 9th). Alongside singles such as 'Dog Days Are Over' Florence & The Machine also performed a version of 'Try A Little Tenderness' - made famous by Stax icon Otis Redding.

'Florence & The Machine Unplugged' tracklisting:

1. Only If For A Night
2. Drumming Song
3. Cosmic Love
4. Breaking Down
5. Never Let Me Go
6. Try A Little Tenderness
7. No Light No Light
8. Jackson (feat. Josh Homme)
9. What The Water Gave Me
10. Dog Days Are Over
11. Shake It Out

Follow Clash: