'David Comes To Life' due on June 6th

Fucked Up are due to release their new album 'David Comes To Life' on June 6th.

Releasing their debut album in 2009, Fucked Up appeared to be an unstoppable force of nature. 'The Chemistry Of Common Life' was a stunning album, possibly one of the most profound documents to emerge from the punk scene in a decade.

Touring across the globe, the band slaughtered audiences with their live show. Launching the album in New York, Fucked Up performed for a total of 24 hours with several guest musicians helping them out.

Since then, the band have released a string of singles in the 'Year Of...' series. Returning to the studio last year, Fucked Up began planning a hugely ambitious follow up to 'The Chemistry Of Common Life'.

Led by Pink Eyes, the band have responded with a concept album. Music set to a play, 'David Comes To Life' is a much more melodic return from Fucked Up, with the guitars pushed to the fore.

A three guitar attack, Mike Haliechuk, Josh Zucker and Ben Cook have united to produce a punk symphony. Containing 18 tracks, 'David Comes To Life' lasts for a staggering 78 minutes.

Joined by a female singer, Fucked Up have found a foil for Pink Eyes' ferocious growl. Planning to release four mp3s in the run up to the album, you can download 'The Other Shoe' now.

Click HERE to download the track.

Fucked Up are due to release 'David Comes To Life' on June 6th. The Canadian group have confirmed details of a new UK tour, opening in Plymouth on May 6th and taking them round the country.

Ending in Manchester on May 12th, tickets are on sale now.

Fucked Up are due to play the following shows:

6 Plymouth White Rabbit
7 Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach (matinee)
7 Bristol The Croft
8 Birmingham Institute
9 Leeds The Well
10 Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire
11 Newcastle The Cluny
12 Manchester Sound Control

20 London Village Underground
21 Liverpool Kazimier

Click here to buy tickets for Fucked Up!

Follow Clash: